Reviews

10/11/2019 Bill Jenkins Smog check was very quick
10/10/2019 Robert Morris QUALITY WORK, REASONABLE RATES , MY CAR WAS READY EARLY, I WAS KEPT UPDATED ON THE WORK IN PROGRESS. THIS STAFF IS JUST GREAT. IT ALSO CAME IN LESS THEN THE ESTIMATE.
Hey Robert! Thank you for the great review! Were glad everything turned out great. - JC Automotive
10/8/2019 Devon Dill I would strongly advise against taking your vehicle here for any reason! Here is my personal experience. I needed a smog quickly, called in advance and was given an appointment 30 minutes out. So far, everything seemed great. When I arrived, the office was empty. It took over 10 minutes for someone to help me (a warning sign that I should have already left). After that, it took another 20 minutes before they began checking my vehicle, even though they appeared to have no other customers. Eventually, they completed my smog check and told me that my vehicle had failed to pass. My vehicle had in fact passed the emissions test and 2 out of the 3 portions of the smog check. However, Octavio told me that I had failed the "visual inspection" portion of the check. He then quoted me a very high price for replacing a simple/cheap part (rubber hose) and told me that I must do this to pass smog. I then took my vehicle to a different shop where it passed without any problems. This place is looking to scam you and make extra money off of bogus repairs. CUSTOMERS BEWARE!!!
Sorry for having to wait and the over all experience Devon. You mentioned you were noticing lower gas mileage (sign of a problem). You also acknowledged the defective part Devon. If you truly believe your car should of passed the smog inspection please refer to the State Referee located at Cuesta College for an investigation he can be reached at #1-800-622-7733. Sorry once again. PS: You also mentioned the vehicle passed at a different shop, BUT The Vehicle Test History (on the BAR website) does NOT show a pass test after JC Automotive test. Make sure your vehicle received an official smog test. - JC Automotive
10/4/2019 Ted Eliakis Real good place to get your smog test. Very professional people. Care about your car. Will return again in couple yrs. Thanks guys.
10/3/2019 Peter Waldburger Great friendly service
10/3/2019 Michael Godsey Super friendly and accessible, and the price was very reasonable. I totally trust this guy, and I'm definitely going back for whatever stuff I need for my car later.
Hey there Michael! Thank you for bringing in your Focus for the Uber and Lyft inspection. Keep us in mind for any maintenance and or repair needs. Thanks Again!! - JC Automotive
10/2/2019 Anthony Tedesco i always use this place to smog my car & truck. Quick & Easy & super nice staff.
Hey Anthony! Thanks for allowing us service your Z4 and Dakota. Please keep us in mind for any maintenance or service your cars may need. Thanks again! - JC Automotive
9/28/2019 Steven Gregory Fast. Great service. Courteous.
Hey Steven Thank you Very Much for bringing in your CLS500. It was a pleasure serving you! - JC Automotive
9/26/2019 Amanda Brown Always a good experience. Friendly, efficient staff who take care of my car without overcharging.
Thanks Amanda for allowing us to service your Mustang! We really appreciate it. Thanks! - JC Automotive
9/24/2019 Cody Smith Great fast service and very accommodating and flexible with pick up time.
Hey thanks Cody! - JC Automotive
1234567...Last Page
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call JC Automotive (805) 547-9417 For Assistance.